Boys chat, girls chat

English below.

Sigo con mis dibujos para los textos escolares. Ha sido divertido el tener que crear personajes nuevos y variados, o sea muchas señoras y muchos señores. Algo que no estoy acostumbrada a dibujar. Esta es una muy buena experiencia. Y aquí comparto con ustedes el “chachareo” de los chiquitos chicos y el de las chicas grandes.

they_chat-marjorie_ann_copyright07.jpg

—-

I am still working with the drawings for school textbooks. I’ve been experiencing some interesting discoveries about my drawings. I am not used to draw adults but it is good, since it push me to work on them. It’s been a great experience so far. Above I am sharing with you some drawings from the educational book. Girls chat, and boys do too. Enjoy!

p.s. I am still working on my 5 nominations for the “Thinking Blogger Award” It’s been difficult. I already have my five, now I have to write what I like about them.

17 thoughts on “Boys chat, girls chat

  1. Your pieces are magical as alllllwaayyys Marjorie!!!! and this Majeak-ness shows even through your drawings of adults🙂 Love the happy colours and the brightness of it! Oh, I must not forget to mention your Moon too! Lovely!

  2. Your adults are wonderful, soft and elegant like your children. I couldn’t agree more about pushing yourself. Sometimes it’s even good to get out of the realm of children’s illustration while you sketch (i do this) and fool around with things you’d never consider filling your portfolio with (spiderman for example). When you do this it makes you freer, knowing only you will ever see it and thus your work will have a quality of experimentation. It helps to break the boundaries of the tried and true. I’m having one heck of a time getting my people just right… I’m better at animals.🙂

  3. I wish my hair would look that pretty in reall life.😛

    Chica, Target me dijo que no estaran hiring para el assistant design program hasta enero. Made me a bit sad. Pero luego fui a mi buzon y me llego el dichoso articulo que escribi para la revista hace 3 meses!!! IM SO HYPER RIGHT NOW I NEED TO CHILL THE F DOWN! lol Tengo tanta energia e inspiracion ahora mismo, que no importa si no se me dio esta (target) pero se que una se me dara pronto😀😀😀😀

  4. Te recuerdas que yo alargue mi partida alas vegas porque tenia que escribir una articulo para una revista…..no? Bueno, es que no lo anuncie mucho porque queria esperar a que se publicara para asi estar segura. La revista se llama Adorn, es de crafts y embellishments, bien cool la revista. EL articulo es sobre tiendas y lugares cool en Savannah. Like a sweet farewell to my darling southern belle😀

  5. por talento mi amiga no se queda! Hola linda, te han quedado lindos los personajes nuevos, me encanto la mujer de pelo colorin con cintillo, un abrazo grande y buen fin de semana para ti.

    En espaNa trate de buscar algun libro iluustrado por ti, pero como no recordaba los nombres de los libros o el autor al final no me pude comprar nada, bleee…

  6. oye….tu tienes un soul or should i say un espirito muy bonito…..tus dibujos son como suenos
    que chevere!
    muchos abrazos siempre eres una artista muy linda gracias por compartir todo
    kittykatt

Leave a Reply

