I don’t have it

English below.

Aquí les muestro mi intento de dibujo masculino para Editorial Norma. Me parecen graciosos. A uno de ellos se le ha escapado algo, el otro cree se le olvida algo, y el otro dice :“Yo no lo tengo”. Sigo ilustrando para los textos escolares de Norma. Si dibujar una mujer fue algo complicado, me atrevo a decir que fue divertido dibujar estos hombres. He comenzado otra unidad, por eso he abandonado un poco mi blog. Espero les gusten estos chiflados. Y bueno, hay que continuar. ¡Gracias por visitar! Los veo en una semana aproximadamente.

 

 

2-norma-marjorie.jpg

—-

Here is a drawing attempt for men drawing. I think they look half silly, half suspicious. The first one has lost something, the one second thinks or is not quite sure he has forgotten something, and the third one says: “I don’t have it”. If drawing women was difficult to me, I could say drawing men was much fun. This is a digital illustration I did for Norma Editorial. It seems I have abandoned you and my blog, but is that I just started to illustrate my second Unit for educational books. Hope you enjoy these guys. Thanks for coming back! See you in a week or so.

 

19 thoughts on “I don’t have it

  1. I once had this discussion with Barbara (she’s a really good illustrator) about the same thing. That when I draw a girl or she draws a boy, they always (like you say) look a bit silly. We came to the conclusion that you always puts something from your own personality, character and looks in your drawn characters. So no wonder that they are a bit different from usual. But I don’t think that’s a bad thing, it makes them unique and yes these men are a bit silly, but very friendly, nice and refreshing!

  2. *Pupu, thank you!🙂
    *Jelle, so nice to see you. I wrote you an email, you had a very interesting point.
    *Cata, jeje, Gracias! Y bueno, dibujar hombres y mujeres no son mi fuerte, en especial hombres.
    *Annax, so glad to see you back, will visit you now!

  3. Me encantan tus hombrecitos, muy simpático lo que cuentas sobre ésta ilus. Ojalá! pronto se pase la semana para deleitarnos más con tus lindas creaciones. Besos amiga!!

    Ale

  4. Hola Marjorie, este viernes se celebra el día del blog y se supone que cada quien debe recomendar cinco blogs nuevos a sus lectores. ¿Te molestaría si recomiendo el tuyo? Sé que tú blog ni es nuevo, ni es poco conocido (para nada) ¡pero me encanta! aunque podría decir que la versión en Worpress sí es nueva jejeje… ¿vale?🙂

  5. Claudia gracias por la nominación, ¡que alegría!
    Patricia, será un honor para mi que me presentes este viernes, ¡Gracias!
    *Thank you very much everyone. I am preparing my new post that will include the 5 Thinking Blogger award + the Rockin Girl blogger. And…sneak peeks of one of the illustrations I have been working on.
    Please, I need you all to excuse me, since I have not been able to visit all of you, to thank you for the great comments you leave at my blog.

    *GRACIAS a todos por sus comentarios a pesar de que no he podido visitarlos a todos. Disculpen pues a penas estoy publicando una vez a la semana. Gracias por entender.
    ¡Beso y abrazo!

  6. Hola Marjorie!!
    Veo que estas trabajando mucho! Y el esfuerzo está dando resultados muy buenos n_n Me gustan tus dibujos para el libro de Norma que estas preparando, en especial las chicas!
    Un abrazo**

  7. Te he premiado con la mención de rockin’ girl blogger ahora es tu turno de elegir tus favoritas!
    Si te molesta que haya puesto en mi página una de tus ilustraciones dímelo vale y la quito.
    Muchos besos!

  8. its funny to say that they are “half silly half suspicious.” They definitely look like they’ve got interesting personalities! Men are really hard to draw, its definitely something I struggle with…(usually a quick fix is to add a mustache or beard.) These MEN are awesome.

Leave a Reply

