Dance in line

English below.

Más “bambinitas”, para que no se me olvide que tengo que hacer las “postcards”. Es una línea graciosa, adorable (“cute”) que deseo hacer, y ¡espero sea pronto!!. Desde hace tiempo quiero convertir mis muñequitas en tarjetas, pero cuando una tiene deberes y trabajos, pones en pausa tus proyectos personales. Aquí comparto más ideas de lo que se está cocinando en mi mente. Estoy ansiosa por verla “vivas”. Ya comenzaron los nuevos cambios en mi vida, los veo pronto. Sigo ilustrando los textos educativos, por eso no me ven mucho por los “lares cibernétivos”. Pero les estoy muy agradecida porque siempre son maravillosos y generosos conmigo. Beso y buena semana.
ninfitas-en-linea-marjorie_ann-sm.jpg

—-

I am showing more “bambinas” because I need to remind myself that I want these cuties on postcards, and hope this is SOON! Some of my personal projects has been put on pause. Can’t wait to see my dollies alive, on paper products, etc. I wanted to share with you what it is “cooking” in my mind. New changes are arriving to my life, again, and I like it. I have been thinking a lot, but also taking actions.I realized, and said to myself: “Yep, I need these changes, I need to move”.

I am still working on school textbooks, but as soon as I am done , my life will make a nice turn. I will start feeling and tasting the new things in my life (not that I am not doing it right now). It is that when you have work to do, and put on pause your personal projects you feel a little uninspired. But I will get through it. It happens. See you soon my friends! Thanks for being so wonderful to me! Kiss and a good week!

SWEET SIDE NOTE: My special thanks to Marjorie (“aka Kiwi handmade”) for writing such a lovely post about me and the print she bought for her daughter: Hannah.

Marjorie:(jaja la tocaya!!) Nuevamente gracias, tus mensajes me llegaron al corazón ♥. Tu hija Hannah será afortunada de tener una mamá tan bella por dentro y por fuera.Ya sabes, cuando lo enmarques ¡me avisas!🙂

20 thoughts on “Dance in line

  1. Oh Eric, thank you! It’s a simple drawing, but, I have to admit, I am learning how to draw simple lines like these, thanks to a special friend I have. You work is GREAT! and I love it. So don’t envy me! hahaha!

  2. Estan bien lindas las tarjetitas! Yo quiero una😀

    Pues fijate, tus comentarios SIEMPRE me llegan. Everybody else’s always go straight to Spam! No se porque, talvez eres especial😀

  3. De verdad te digo que es lo más bonito que he visto hasta ahora, las otras ilustraciones también me gustaban… a ver… pero estas muñequitas están llenas de vida y alegría.
    Niña, te mereces el cielo!

  4. Marjorie, I’ve missed quite a few of your posts😦 A few official projects going on concurrently….BeeeeeeZZZZZZzzzzz!

    Love your wedding post. The colours and characters…and off course, this drawing too. I’m sure, it will definitely look great on a postcard! Really, your works, they put smiles on faces, and love in hearts……such warmth and human touch, even through your digital works….you know, Marjorie, not many can do that…..inspiring, not just visually, but also emotionally…..Hugsss!!!!

  5. I know what you mean, when you’re so busy working on art jobs and feeling uninspired, and all you want is to do your own artwork…I worked on 3 text books here in Alaska for the schools the past couple years, and I feel like it was good practice, but I have not done much personal work. Now I am working on one last book then I will take some time and be free to do my own thing, and see where it leads. And… I’m always inspired by all of your art…:)

  6. Tienes un arte tan maravilloso Marjorie!! Que desde los bocetos me dejas impresionada!! No es adulaciòn, es muchìsima admiraciòn!!!

    Te dejo un abrazo y que siempre estès llena de bendiciones!!! Te lo mereces! Se percibe en tì a un ser maravilloso y muy especial.

    Hasta pronto!!

Leave a Reply

