Me and what’s within me

majeak_ann_marjorie_ann.jpg

English below.

Fotos como esta son las que me recuerdan que debería estar más tiempo sonriendo. Me veo reir y me contagio. Cuando veo comedias, me río, cuando escucho risas de bebés me alegro, cuando recuerdo buenas momentos me animo, cuando veo ilustraciones lindas tambié sonrío. Que bueno es reir, es muy saludable tanto para tu cuerpo como para tu alma.

También es divertido encontrar fotos viejas y jugar con ellas. Como lo hice con esta. Algunas personas me han comentado, que me parezco a las muñequitas que hago y pienso: “hum, sólo falta que le ponga un sombrero”. Y eso hice. Ah….¿mi colgante? tiene a una de mis “cuties”, sí, ¡que bueno que existe la magia “photoshop”!

Aquí les muestro un dibujo con algo de color. ¿Qué creen observa el niño? Así me siento yo últimamente.

 

wonder-marjo-batit.jpg

Este es uno de esos dibujos que salen de adentro.

Me despido mostrándoles a una foto de “Marjorie chiquita” con su traje rojo favorito, en aquel momento. Porque esa es la “Marjorie” que yace en mi interior y que morirá conmigo. Que los días que se aproximan sean buenos para todos.

 

marjorie-ann-majeak-i.jpg

—-

Have you think about all the things that makes you smile or happy? Well I can mention a few. I really enjoy watching comedies, hear baby laughs, bring back great times, nice time I once had with family or friends and I can keep mentioning. When I look at this old picture of me above (not that I have change that much, he-he), it makes me smile. Smiling is contagious. Having a good laugh and not to worry much can make you feel great, without forgetting that is nice for your body and nourish your soul. It is interesting that some friends and people I’ve met through internet has told me that I look like one of my characters. So I decided to have a little fun andt and play with it using some “photoshop tricks” . I drew on me a little red hat and a cute pendant with one of my dollies. Can you notice it?

I am not leaving you without showing a drawing a did a couple days ago.

This little boy (above) is wondering like myself. He is looking at this flying living thing (do you know what it is?)

The last picture is a picture of me, smiling. I remember I asked my mom if I could wear for one minute, just right before going to bed. And believe it or not, that made me happy too! This is the girl that lies within me, that will die with me.

I am still thinking, and guessing and wondering about the new changes that are coming my way, because I decided to. I am welcoming them, although I am a little scared. I like changes…changes are always good. I am daring myself, because I need to grow, I need to become stronger, I need to challenge myself even more. Love you and I will seeing you soon.

18 thoughts on “Me and what’s within me

  1. Wow, so very pretty in your dainty little chapeau! I can see where you get your inspiration for all your cute yet sophisticated characters. You may even start a new fashion trend for very tiny hats. Blessings on all your new ventures

  2. Kathryn you know I have been thinking about it, creating a fashion line of hats! ha-ha!🙂 You are lovely thanks for it and for the blessings! HUGS!

    Tocaya! Como está la pipita Hannah? Estás haciendo cosas muy lindas! un abrazo fuerte si!!

    Verrito, que bien, reecontrarse con la familia te va hacer muy bien, beso!

  3. I always feel like I’ve been hugged when I visit your blog. I love the new picture, I think he’s looking at some kind of bird fairie? I love how you combine line and colour.

  4. -Amy, my dahhlin’ je je, que chula eres, gracias!
    -Eric, awe, that was so sweet and kind of you! Thank you. And you are are right! it’s a birdie faerie! O_O, you have a mystical eye🙂
    -Santadelic, thanks!

  5. El muñequito es muy lindo,me encanto el color de la t-short ese el color perfecto para el .Definitivamente me encanto.Es muy bello.

    That littel boy its so cute I loved.That color of that t-short of that color its perfect for him.Definitly I loved.Its so beautifull.

    Danalee,tu sobrina querida.

    Bay,bay.Chao,chao.

  6. que lindo verte!! yo siempre imagino a las personas que estan del otro lado del blog y siempre te vi como una de las cuties que dibujas… no estaba muy equivocada!!😀

    sigamos riendo!! es tan lindo!!! y hace bien!!!!

    te mando un beso grande!!

  7. The hat looks good on you Marjorie!
    Very nice you did the reflection backwards, now you and your characters look really like each other!

    Thanks for making me smile many, many times!
    Bye,
    Jelle

  8. olaaa!
    el miercoles fui el salon del libro de barcelona (Liber) mmm a mi no m mato nada el salon pero ,me hizo sonreir y alegrarme un monton ver tu libro ^^ alli en SM de Puero Rico jijijiiji
    besitos

  9. Lo sabia…..si si lo sabia todas las bambolinas de este blog son igualitas a ti!!!!!
    Dulces, tiernas , delicadas, inocentes y maravillosamente risuenas!
    Yo siempre sonrio cuando vengo a este blog…..y eso es maravilloso…
    Un gran abrazo desde Italia,
    Cata

  10. Hola Marjorie.. que preciosa q eresss!!, claro transmites mucho de ti en tus bellas illos.. me encantan… tenía mucho q no te visitaba.. estuve de vacaciones un largo mes y luego de vuelta con mil cosas, expos, etc.., pero veo q has hecho muchas cosas bellísimas.. me encanta tu kokeshi!!! hermoso!!… bueno te veo por aquí.. besitos..
    http://www.lunara-arte.blogspot.com
    muaks!

Leave a Reply

