Dragons fly like me

English below.

Esta linda y simple ilustración está basada en una experiencia personal. Antes veía a las libélulas como insectos que zumbaban, que se acercaban a ti y te dejaban un extraña sensación de que te están mirando. Me sorprendí cuando me enteré que vuelan hacia atrás para elevarse. Pero ahora tienen un significado aún más profundo y simbólico en mi vida. Gracias a una amiga muy especial (Carmen, mi amiga, mi hermana que tanto quiero-adjunto debajo les incluyo la definición que ella me envió). Recuerdo un día me entregó un “charm” o pequeño pendiente de una libélula. Y nos leyó su significado, pues no sólo a mi me la entregó, sino a un grupo de seres especiales, mi familia M59. Es interesante porque la libélula llegó en un punto MUY importante en mi vida. La cual es una que está en constante crecimiento, movimiento y transformación. Donde sigo eligiento vivir, sentir la vida, la gente, sobretodo a mi misma con mucha pasión. Y sigo dándome permiso…porque que me lo merezco. Y te invito a ti, a que te regales experiencias, porque sí que te las mereces. Gracias por regresar a mi espacio especial, hacia mi mundo mágico. Un beso*.

 

1dragonfly-free_majeak_ann.jpg
Dragonfly Symbolism

The dragonfly symbolizes going past self-created illusions that limit our growing and changing. Dragonflies are a symbol of the sense of self that comes with maturity.

They are fantastic fliers, darting like light, twisting, turning, changing direction, even going backwards as the need arises. They are inhabitants of two realms – starting with water, and moving to the air with maturity, but staying close to water. Some people who have the dragonfly achieve balance with mental clarity and control. They gain an expression of the emotional and mental together.

Dragonflies are reminders that we are light and can reflect the light in powerful ways if we choose to do so. “Let there be light” is the divine prompting to use the creative imagination as a force within your life. They help you to see through your illusions and allow your own light to shine in a new vision.

look-quirk3.jpg
SKETCH
2furr-plain-dragon.jpg
“Let there be light”

P.S. Pupu gave me the I Iove You this much Award (Thanks Pupu for loving my blog, and my art, much love for you too.). These are the blogs I love (of many I love and enjoy, the list it’s huge, my apologies for those I didn’t mention.)

love-award.jpg

Matte Stephens, Geneviéve, Jelle, Sniplings, Gout, Sonia San, Jannie Ho, One Red Robin, Annie Patterson, Keszeg, She Loves Stars, Moopy & me and Vérossignol. (There are more.. but I wanted to introduce new ones.) Love you all.

The partcipation rules are simple:

  • If you get tagged (and want to play along), write a post with links to blogs that you love.
  • Link to this POST so that people can easily find the exact origin of the meme.

21 thoughts on “Dragons fly like me

  1. Oh I love the 2nd version Marjorie! With the added textures, it emits a very magically-dreamy ‘aura’ very Majeak Ann-ish :D! Also, in this illustration, I really love how you drew the legs!

    Have a wonderful weekend my friend!!! Hugs!

  2. I’ll keep my illusions, thank you….Just joking…This is really beautiful! your work keeps getting richer and more full of joy and other emotions. I love the pastel colours. I just can’t say enough about how great your work is.

  3. Your most welcome marjorie. =) You deserves it. *huggs* Waaahh.. what a nice illustrations. Its dreamy and colorful. I feel like i want to be with her. In her dreamland. =) and i love all those blogs that you’ve given award too.. they are all amazing! =D

    Have a wonderful day!

  4. ok my friend, i am going to have to try this i love you this much award thing,🙂 and of course, you are one of them!!

    p.s. can you do me a great favor and change the link for seahorse crafts on your blogroll? i have deleted that blog since i will be focusing more on my littlebighead blog (littlebighead.wordpress.com) now. yay, i am so excited!!
    thank you thank you thank you
    besos!!!

  5. Pingback: i love you this much… « hello mr. crow, would you like to be my friend?

  6. Hi there Marjorie Ann, your artwork is beautiful. I love your dragonfly symbolism. Would you mind if I posted one of your images on my blog, it is a university blog, educational purposes, as I think it fits well with the symbol of growing and changing.
    Natalie

Leave a Reply

