BELIEVE IN YOURSELF…

…and LOVE yourself. IT’S ALL YOU NEED.

Doing research on my computer I found this watercolor I did I believe, three years ago or sort of. This cropped image was going to become part of a personal project: a Planner. And I asked myself: “What happened? Why you didn’t finish it?” Well, I had to put my dreams on hold and work on other things to pay the bills. But you know what? I am tired of putting aside my projects, the things that really makes me glow, because those are the things I was born to do. I am tired. Not anymore. How am I going to touch lives if I don’t paint, create for myself? or do things that moves me and make my days brighter? Live my life for many reasons. Living with a purpose.  I will be organizing myself, and write everything I want to do, again. I have had always everything all sketched, ideas, characters, etc, etc in my head. Believe me, I am all shake!!! From head to toe. I have stand firmly and strong, and looked at myself again.  I will keep creating from my soul. Some special people arrive to your life for different reasons, some open you eyes, and others makes you wonder. Love the friends that have always believe in me, that have been supporting me. Friends that  REALLY see through me and don’t judge me ask me Why you haven’t done anything  with all the talent and potential that you have?? What do you think is having a successful life? I believe everything, no matter how little, can become a success. People have different definitions of success. I am where I am suppose to be. I want more things to come, of course, but I am thankful. I want to keep friends in my Life that really BELIEVE in me since the beginning and never doubt it. Friends that really understand and know how this work and the process that we “artists” have to come through in order to become entirely successful and stable. All artists have to ride their personal journey, create their own story…and learn from it. That sometimes not everything come when you want to, not before. Important things come just right in time, when YOU know you are ready and NOT before. It’s a learning process. Growing from inside out, artistically, professionally, emotionally and physically. The future in uncertain, but you have the power and control to decide whatever you want and how would you like it to be  in the end. Because I choose. And you choose.

WOW. I had to take this all out. I don’t know…This is what I think, I am just sharing.This is not the beginning, because I have started. I am taking baby steps, I am starting to walk, it’s the truth. And I am sure, when I am done, I will be not the only one feeling happy and jumping! Thanks to YOU for reading, for always coming back. For understanding, for BELIEVING in ME. Love, always.

P.S. Click on BELIEVE , it’s a video I like. And I will also come back and translate this post.

  

11 thoughts on “BELIEVE IN YOURSELF…

  1. This sound right🙂

    I always say that by beleiving in yourself – you can even live peacefully with your mistakes – because you did what you thought to be right and was loyal to yourself.

    Good luck!
    Shirley (from Israel… isn’t it fun to know your art touches so many different people?)

  2. PATRICIA: Gracias por creer y compartir y por seguir soñando, pues es lo que nos mueve a querer hacer, sin olvidarnos de SER.

    SHIRLEY: I like your name!🙂 You have touched me..wow….thanks so much. From Israel?? It’s wonderful…your comment really made my day. Thanks again.

  3. It’s crucial to take time off, step back and look at what you’re doing, where you’re heading and what YOU really want.

    Persistence conquers everything!

  4. NICK: Hello, thanks for your words, you are a very special person and your words always inspire me. Actually I will be sending you soon the new sketch of the Mellow (with all the specifications you once told me, because I will be starting to painting it soon, slowly will be painting it, until I am done.🙂 yey! Thanks again for being soooo patience. xo!

  5. This was the most moving and beautiful post! I echo your thoughts each day when I start to illustrate. Sometimes it is just for me and sometimes…when the timing is right, it is for others who hire me. But, you know what….both times are good times, and your post just makes me realize that we can all do this with our hearts in our work. That makes the final difference.

    Thanks so much for sharing your thoughts. You are “magical.”

Leave a Reply

