New7Wonders: El Yunque (It has to be)

English below.

Mi bella Isla Puerto Rico  tiene un Bosque Mágico Encantado: El Yunque.

En estos momentos  se encuentra en la posición #3 en la catergoría de Bosque, Reserva Natural, Parque Nacional, de la lista como una de las 7 Nuevas Maravillas del Mundo. Visita AQUI para que te informes sobre nuestra maravilla, veas videos, en fin, para que puedas votar y lo lleves a la posición #1. Me gustaría nos apoyaras con tu voto. Tienes oportunidad hasta el 7 de Julio!! Vota ahora. Es fácil. Gracias por ser parte de la votación. Si aún no te has regalado de vivir una experiencia y cautivarte con esta misteriosa belleza, qué estás esperando? Y si no puedes, aún, AQUI puedes aventurarte con lectura e imágenes. También en FACEBOOK. Gracias!

Y hablando de jardines y naturaleza, al fin, ayer me llegó mi copia de el libro de The Garden of Eye Candy. Luego le mostraré algunas de mis imágenes en el libro y mis favoritas de otros ilustradores!

Ultimamente me han llegado muchas ideas creativas y personajes fantásticos. Sólo les digo, que estoy preparando cositas poco a poco (sí, pues debo terminar algunos proyectos que tengo aún en agenda primero) una colección de mis personajes principales favoritos de literatura infantil clásica.

Les adelanto uno de ellos, una de las versiones, de varias que quiero hacer de “Pinocchio“.

—-

My beautiful island Puerto Rico has a Magical Enchanted Forest named: El Yunque. Please, I invite you to vote and make it become #1 position. Right now it is on position #3 in the Forests, Nature reserves, National Parks category. Please take part of it. And if you haven’t visit it this amazing forest, what are you waiting for? If can’t visit it for now, or haven’t had the chance to enjoy this mesmerizing and almost mysterious experience with nature, click here and here to read more and see beautiful images. Also on FACEBOOK. Thank you!

And speaking of gardens and nature, finally I got my copy of The Garden of Eye Candy book. Later on, I will be showing some of my images, those that they selected to be part of, and some others of my favorites spectacular illustrators from the book.

I have to tell you that a lot of creative ideas are arriving and amusing me in a way I wouldn’t imagine. Now that I getting my “FOCUS” back and everything ir turning more clear about my mission here on Earth. Meanwhile I am leaving you with a drawing I did yesterday (thinking on classic children literature as inspiration, but something I want to do in the future). Oh, so many things going on!!, as usual. But before I have to finished my on-hold projects. I just can’t wait. But, as my “Inner Wise” says to me “Marjorie..step by step”.

Enjoy one my “Pinocchio” versions (above). Thanks for visiting and your comments. See you soon!

6 thoughts on “New7Wonders: El Yunque (It has to be)

Leave a Reply

