Toshiyuki Fukuda

English below.

Me fascina este ilustrador japonés: Toshiyuki Fukuda. Lo descubrí en el libro de “The Garden of Eye Candy” (De paso, pronto les mostraré el libro, es delicioso!)

Nos recibe con composiciones inteligentes, texturas ricas y paleta de color endulzante. Sus personajes son genuinamente adorables y excéntricos. Muy buenos diseños e ilustraciones. Si sienten más curiosidad, los invito a que visiten su portafolio para que conozcan más de su trabajo y viajen a su niñez, a dónde me fui yo.

P.D: Pronto regreso a mostrarles algunas cosas que he hecho! Que tengan una excelente semana amigos/as.

—-

I am Loving this japanese illustrator: Toshiyuki Fukuda. Just found him at the “Garden of Eye Candy” book (By the way, I will showing some peeks of my book-copy soon!).

I really adore the textures, such yummy contrasting color palette, and excentric yet adorable characters in all of his illustrations. If you feel curious for more, visit his portfolio, have blast, enjoy the journey that could take you back to your childhood, exactly where it took me too. Just fabulous.

P.S. I will be back with few things of mine! Have an excellent week my friends!

4 thoughts on “Toshiyuki Fukuda

  1. Ola, estou apaixonado pelas suas ilustrações. eu escrevo texto poéticos e me aventuro neste mundo colorido de palavras…as vezes me atrevo em poetizar também. E gostaria muito de um dia compilar todos estes meus escritos em um livro. E olhando suas ilustrações, não tive dúvidas, elas são perfeitas, foi sempre o que pensei em ter neste meu livro.
    Como faço, para manter contato com você e podermos talvez pensar em ilustrações para um futuro livro.
    no aguardo, obrigado
    Alair

Leave a comment